Education

VOTA and our partners offer many continuing education opportunities throughout the year. Virginia boasts many college and university programs that offer both entry level and advanced degrees for the Occupational Therapy Profession. VOTA also offers four student scholarships to student members.

Education News

  • There are no blog posts to display.

Educational Opportunities

Education Resources, Inc. presents the following:

ISSUES IN PRAXIS: The Clumsy Child
Course Faculty - Barbara Connolly
Live Webinar for Pediatric Therapists. Complete all (4) sessions for 12 Contact Hours (1.2 CEUs)
July 19, 21, 26 and 28, 2021
6:40 pm EST • 5:40 pm CST • 4:40 pm MST • 3:40 pm PST (US)

Understand underlying etiologies (developmental coordination disorder) and learn updated concepts of motor control and motor learning in order to effectively assess and treat the "clumsy" child. Functional outcomes, practical strategies, and clinical effectiveness will be emphasized.

Follow the link for more information or to register:
https://www.educationresourcesinc.com/courses/2021-07-19/issues-in-praxis-the-clumsy-child-live-webinar-four-sessions-3/

________________________________________________________________________

Evidence-Based Best Practices for the Severely Involved and Medically Complex Student
Course Faculty – Susan Cecere
Live Webinar for Pediatric Therapists. Complete all Four Sessions for 12 Contact Hours (1.2 CEUs)
July 20 and 22, 2021 and August 3 and 5, 2021
5:40 pm EST • 4:40 pm CST • 3:40 pm MST • 2:40 pm PST (US)

Learn to apply evidenced based school-based practices to the severely involved and medically complex child using a “problem-based learning” approach. Using actual cases and provided practice tools, the course will facilitate participants to develop their own clinical reasoning skills and apply assessment, IEP documentation, interventions, data collection and dosing strategies to meet the needs of the medically complex student.

Follow the link for more information or to register:
https://www.educationresourcesinc.com/courses/2021-07-20/evidence-based-best-practices-for-the-severely-involved-and-medically-complex-student-live-webinar-four-sessions/

________________________________________________________________________

Building the Brain: A Neurobiological Approach to Assessment and Treatment
Course Faculty – Robin Harwell
Live Webinar for Therapists. Complete both sessions for 14.5 contact hours (1.45 CEUs)
July 30 and 31, 2021
9:10 am EST • 8:10 am CST • 7:10 am MST • 6:10 am PST (US)

This intensive lab course will teach participants to use tools, based in research, to support the brain’s ability to rewire itself rather than retraining or relearning a specific skill. It will benefit clinicians in any treatment setting from acute care and medically fragile patients to behavioral and chronic issues.

Follow the link for more information or to register:
https://www.educationresourcesinc.com/courses/2021-07-30/building-the-brain-a-neurobiological-approach-to-assessment-and-treatment-live-webinar-two-sessions/

________________________________________________________________________

Therapies in the Schools Online Conference 7

Take your practice to the next level!

  • Receive access for a full year, downloadable handouts and up to 2.3 CEUs (23 hours)
  • Registration Fee: $399
  • Group/District pricing available

Join renowned speakers Suzanne Davis, Susan Cecere, Kim Wiggins and more as they share the latest research and school-based therapy techniques to successfully treat children in today’s challenging times. Follow the link for more information or to register:

https://www.educationresourcesinc.com/courses/2021-03-25/therapies-in-the-school-online-conference-7/



5101 Monument Avenue | Richmond | VA | 23230
T: (804) 523-2911
office@vaota.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software